About the Committee

An Anti-ragging Cell is constituted every year before the admissions to the new Academic Session begins. The student is given the option of lodging either an online complaint or a written letter in case of any incident of ragging without disclosing his/her identity. The Cell takes necessary and appropriate measures to prevent cases of ragging by putting up banners/sign boards in the campus to warn students against indulging in acts of ragging. The helpline phone numbers are also circulated among students for immediate and easy access of help. The Cell takes prompt and immediate action to redress grievances related to ragging. Honourable Vice Chancellor is the Chairman of the Cell and which is assisted by the Chief Proctor and his/her team in prevention of ragging in the University premises.
Helpline Number: +91-9415211032
Email ID : pradeep.def@ddugu.ac.in

Members of Committee

1. Prof. Rajesh Singh, Vice Chancellor
2. District Administration Representative
3. Representative of Senior Superintendent of Police - 9454403528
4. Shree Ajay Kumar Singh, Chief Correspondent, Hindustan - 8953002968
5. Prof. S. S. Das - 9415201403
6. All Deans
7. Shree Shailendra Mishra - 9450437730
8. Swapnil Srivastava - 6307091935
9. Aditi Agarwal - 7379845931
10. Harshwardhan Singh, Research Student, Dept. of Defence and Strategic Studies - 9415286885