About the Committee

Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) works with the objective to resolve matters related to the received complaints on the sexual harassment at the workplace from the aggrieved women employees (teaching/non-teaching) and students as well as to enquire into and make recommendations to the University on the action required pursuant to its enquiry of such complaints made. It is a special Cell in the university to deal with issues of gender based violence and to conduct gender sensitization programmes.
As per the directions of the University Grant Commission (U.G.C.) and the Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD), the Vice Chancellor has appointed Prof. Nandita I.P. Singh as the Presiding Officer of the Committee.

Complaint Email-ID : icc@ddugu.ac.in

Sexual Harassment at Workplace Act Handbook on Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace

Members of the Committee

Name Department
Prof. Divya Rani Singh Home Science
Prof. Ahmad Naseem Law
Prof. Anubhuti Dubey Psychology
Prof. Shikha Singh English
Prof. Anju Sociology
Dr. Shailesh Singh Law
Dr. Mamta Chaudhary Education
Smt. Anupama Gupta Principal Assistant, Committee Section
Smt. Charu Chaudhary Member, N.G.O